Home London The results of the Bexley election in 2022: the Conservatives are holding...

The results of the Bexley election in 2022: the Conservatives are holding on

The results of the Bexley election in 2022: the Conservatives are holding on

The Conservative Party took control Bexley Council with 33 seats in the election.

Bexley, St. Mary and St. James, Falconwood and Welling, Longlands, West Heath, Blendon and Penhill, Crayford, East Wickham, Crook Log, Bexleighit, Sidkop and Blackfen – all saw the success of the Tories.

The Labor Party won 12 seats (44 per cent) out of a possible 45.

These were in Northumberland Heath, Tamsmid East, Erit, Belvedere, Slade Green and Nortend.

Compared to the previous elections in 2018, the Conservatives won 34 seats, and Labor – 11.

Here is a breakdown of the Bexley District results:

Barnhurst: Barnhurst’s ward re-elected two Conservative candidates, Brian Bishop and Howard Jackson, gaining 1,637 and 1,539 votes.

St. Mary’s and St. James: The parish of St. Mary and St. James elected two Conservative candidates, Curtis Christopherides and Cameron James Smith, gaining 1,591 and 1,506 votes.

Northumberland Heath: The ward of Northumberland Heath chose two candidates from Labor – Baldjit Singh Gila and Wendy Jane Perfect – 1361 and 1345 votes.

Thamsmead East: Tamsmid East’s ward chose three candidates from Labor, Larry Ferguson, Zainab Olamid Asunram and Mabel Ogundayo with 1703, 1678 and 1661 votes.

Falkanwood and Welling: Falcanwood and Welling’s ward chose three candidates from Conservatives Nigel Patrick Bates, Andrew James Curtou and Fraser Lewis Brooks with 2047, 1894 and 1795 votes.

Longlands: Longland’s ward chose two candidates from Conservatives Lisa-Jane Moore and Andy Dormush with 1504 and 1347 votes.

Western Hit: The West Heath ward selected three candidates from the Conservative Party, Peter Robert Marietta, John Charles Davy and Philip David Reed with 2389, 2328 and 2283 votes.

Belvedere: The Belvedere ward chose three candidates from Labor Sally Hinckley, Esther Asarebia Amaning and Daniel Francis with 2033, 1998 and 1956 votes.

Blendon and Penhill: Warden Blendon and Penhill chose three Conservative candidates: Patrick Anthony Adams, Nick O’Hare and David Leaf with 2267, 2040 and 2012 votes.

Slade Green and Northend Ward: Warden Slade Green and Nortend chose two Labor candidates, Stephen Borel and Anna Roberto Day with 1,220 and 1,213 votes, respectively.

Crayford: Crayford’s ward chose three Conservative candidates – Melvin Norman Seymour, Geraldine Ann Lucia-Hennis and Felix Di Netim – 1890, 1872 and 1717 votes.

East Wickham: The East Wickham ward has chosen three Conservative candidates, Stephen Frederick Hall, Caroline Newton and Christine Margaret Catterle with 1967, 1794 and 1774 votes.

Hook magazine: Trustee Crook Log selected three Conservative candidates, Theresa Ann Jude O’Neill, Janice Ward-Wilson and Christopher James Martin Taylor with 2317, 2154 and 2077 votes.

Backlight: The Bexlichite ward elected three Conservative members, Sue Gow, Bolo Kerry and Regsa Sandhu with 2364, 2154 and 1983 votes.

Sidcup: Sidcup’s ward elected three Conservative members, June Elizabeth Slaughter, Cheryl Bacon and Richard Thornton Diment with 1828, 1818 and 1815 votes.

Blackfen and Lamorby: The ward of Blacken and Lamorby elected three Conservative members, James Kenneth Albert Hunt, Peter Harold Cresco and Caffero Manur with 2199, 2185 and 1924 votes.

Erit: Ward Erit elected two members of the Labor Party, Christopher Ball and Nicolas Taylor with 1512 and 1469 votes.

Do you have a story for us? You can contact us here.

Follow us Facebook, Twitter and Instagram to stay up to date with all the latest news.

Subscribe to our newsletters to receive updates directly to your inbox.


Previous articleFrom bowling alleys to boutique hotels – the plans coming up next for UK’s ‘ghost’ Debenhams stores
Next articleLocal elections: Labor marks big symbolic victories, but questions to Keira Starmer remain | Politics news