TikTok is plenty of fun, whether you simply scroll through other people’s videos or create your own.
Be careful, though, as there’s a feature which allows people to see who has been combing through their posts (though, thankfully, it can be switched off easily.)
One of many features, similar to other social media platforms, is the option to ‘like’ videos made by other content creators. But anyone following you or visiting your profile can see what videos you’ve liked.
If you’d rather keep these videos hidden, here’s how to make sure only you can see them.
How to hide your liked videos on TikTok
If you want your liked videos to be ‘hidden’ – i.e. seen by only you – there’s a way to set that up.
Head to ‘Settings and Privacy’ – and under ‘Account’, click on ‘Privacy’.
Once you’re in ‘Privacy’, you’ll need to click on ‘Safety’, then ‘Liked Videos’ and select ‘Only Me’.
That way, your followers can no longer sit and watch through everything you’ve liked.
Finally, when back on your TikTok profile, you’ll see that the heart symbol representing your liked videos should have a little line symbol on it, meaning they’re no longer visible.
If you’re looking to find out where your liked videos are kept, just look for the heart symbol.
Share your views in the comments below
Get your need-to-know
latest news, feel-good stories, analysis and more